Cross-Atlantic departures, of the unexpected type

French Toast and fruit
Oh, life. One moment things are are steady, the pace of life as per usual, the course of events calm and orderly. The next moment, you find yourself packing a suitcase for an out-of-the-blue cross-Atlantic flight home for document-related matters, demanding in-person-appearance and illustrating the nuisance that is German bureaucracy like nothing else. It’s a routine event shaking up my routine.

But it’s fine and all good. While I am spending more money on this trip than I would have wished, I’ll get to see my family for a week, and that means beauty and bliss and good food, for certain. So be excited for pictures and stories of life in Europe over the coming week. Also, there have been so many exciting events unfolding over the last week, that my veins must be carrying nothing but pure adrenaline and serotonin at this point. Details shall follow in due time. Oh, the confusing cliff hangers. You love them, and I know it.

Moist french toast{This is the perfect level of San Fran French Toast moistness in my mind}French Toast breakfast

A departure, for however short the trip may be, marks the perfect occasion to indulge in everything that is San Francisco specific deliciousness – like sushi from underrated neighborhood jewel Sakana, where we enjoyed dinner last night, and, of course, French Toast. I’m starting to think this may be a reoccurring theme in my life – something about long trips and the preparation of French Toast. But, of course, you already knew this.

And, in case you’re wondering if I will ever stop posting mouth-watering pictures of our home-made breakfasts, the answer is no, so don’t say I didn’t tell you so.

Much love to you, and bon voyage to myself.

4 responses to “Cross-Atlantic departures, of the unexpected type

  1. Good job finding the silver lining in your bureaucratic nightmare :)

  2. Ms. Monday!!!. Welcome back home!!.. But a word of caution’bout them French toasts: one moment of your lips, forever on your hips!!… ;-)

  3. French Toast is the best food for all occasions. Looks delicious :)

And, what are we thinking?

